Meanwhile…

I think of things to write. I really do! But I haven’t put finger to keyboard because there aren’t enough hours in the day, and I still have to work for a living. Lately my priority has been: video games. This is a sign that I’ve been feeling stressed out and helpless to change anything. This means that I’m not writing or sculpting or really, even reading much here or anywhere. Sorry, people that I follow!

Rather than confront whatever needs confronting (or just plain doing), I retreat and play video games until the cows come home. Then I have to go to bed, get up, work, rinse and repeat.

I also buy way too many LEGO sets. I call this diorama “12 Percent of a Plan?”

12percent

Because explaining the joke makes everything better, it’s Star Lord facing down Owen Grady’s velociraptors. You know, cuz Chris Pratt plays… eh, never mind. Enjoy the pop culture mashup!

About herdthinner

Writer and artist who pays the bills with another job
This entry was posted in Navel-Gazing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Meanwhile…

  1. cindy knoke says:

    Take the time you need and I hope you feel better soon. We are always here for you.

  2. Jack Flacco says:

    Summer has been that way for me, too! Much too many video games to keep my attention distracted enough until I come up with a plot for my next book!

Make a Curmudgeon smile and write sumthin'?

