Not that I’m some power blogger here, but…

I do try to read and “like” and comment – or whatever – on other people’s posts.

But for the next couple of weeks, I’m laying off social media type sites that have been keeping me from things that keep me sane. As I wrote on FB, I work full-time, then come home, go to a whole slew of websites for hours, read, “like,” reply, refresh the pages over and over (“did they like that I liked it?? did they like my reply??”), and then when 12:30 am rolls around, I berate myself for having accomplished none of my own goals.

Rinse and repeat each day.

So it’s not that I won’t miss anyone here, but I have to unplug from sites like this and get my head in order, or the rinse and repeat will never change. Can’t have that.

My hope is that I’ll get the Pauper Prince back on track and cease this prattling, but I’m juggling other stories and projects. We shall see.

Peace out till then!

 

About herdthinner

Writer and artist who pays the bills with another job
This entry was posted in Navel-Gazing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Make a Curmudgeon smile and write sumthin'?

