The Art Stuff’s done, now no excuse for no Writing

…Until the next project springs up, anyway.

And I’ll be starting from scratch for all the writing, so again, it will be a while.

Also, somebody contacted me out of the blue to make more of these guys, and I guesstimated 2-3 months to finish. I will have to squeeze writing and other things in between. It’s extremely difficult for me to stay focused on any one project.

Again, this is supposed to go on my art blog, and will eventually, but here are the things I was making, known to Girl Genius fans as “Da Boyz,” but if you must know their names, they are Maxim, Dimo, and Ognian (“Oggie”).

??????????

?????????? ?????????? ??????????

?????????? ??????????

?????????? ?????????? ??????????

?????????? ??????????

Materials: aluminum wire, Super Sculpey, Apoxie Sculpt, doll hair, fabric, paint, and feathers.

About herdthinner

Writer and artist who pays the bills with another job
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Art Stuff’s done, now no excuse for no Writing

  1. Oh no how outrageously cool! I thought Oggie was my favourite (is that the blode one?) but looking at such strong characters on the other 2 I’m not so sure now.

    • herdthinner says:

      Many thanks!

      Oggie’s the blond, yes. My mother thought he was a female because he looked, to her, like he had “boobs.” Explaining that he has a barrel chest didn’t help. Ah, well.

      Most of the GG gals I know are sweet on Maxim, but I’ve always been an Oggie gal.

Make a Curmudgeon smile and write sumthin'?

