Share Your World – 2014 Week 13

Yeah, my blog is officially off the rails now. It’s supposed to be a fiction blog. And yet, I have another True-Life Adventure to post, so until I can get back on track, here are my answers to the questions:

Do you believe in extraterrestrials or life on other planets? 
Yes, but what I don’t believe is that they’re “like us” or able to get here any more than we could get to them.

What type of pet or pets do you not want to have?
Pretty much anything that’s not domesticated and/or particularly large. Horses and yaks may be domesticated, but I don’t want any clomping around the house. The former restriction would cover any exotic animals.

If you were a crayon, what color would you be?
Mmm… Black, because it serves as a color and is also used for outlining things. And I wear lots of black. No, I’m not GOTH. I just prefer wearing dark pants and sometimes T-shirts, too.

What type of transportation would you be? Why?
NOT a Waverunner. I’d want to be something that leaves no carbon footprint, as it were. But I’m lazy, so I mean something that moves you, not the other way around (ie, bicycle).

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
Last week I said that I was looking forward to attending a Comicon in Seattle. I did and enjoyed it, but details will be in the True-Life Adventure mentioned above.

That said, I’m looking forward to being useful to my friend who suffered a stroke about two months ago.

About herdthinner

Writer and artist who pays the bills with another job
This entry was posted in Navel-Gazing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Share Your World – 2014 Week 13

  1. Pingback: Share Your World – 2014 Week 13 | Stuphblog

  2. herdthinner says:

    Thank you. She’s described it as being mugged by your own body, with all the things that matter most to you being stolen (independence, ability to work, care for family / friends, etc).

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Thanks so much for sharing. I enjoyed reading your answers.

Make a Curmudgeon smile and write sumthin'?

